Simple Vegan Meals – Part II

on

I’m falling into a routine with some key ingredients and feeling amazing! When I sit down with a salad, my 4 year old nephew asks me, “Is that going to take you one hundred million hours to eat?” and continues the whole time I’m eating to ask how long until I’ll be finished.

This is a lifestyle of mindfulness, slowing down, enjoying, savouring and eating abundantly. I love it, and I hope these images inspire you to try to eat more plants and more raw food!

Kale, romaine, apple, cucumber, avocado, lime juiceIMG_9495

Romaine, yellow tomato, black bean, and lentil wrap

IMG_9430

Cucumbers to dip in homemade guacamole with grated carrot added in 

IMG_9487

2 baked potatoes with grated carrot and zucchini with a side of kale and parsley

IMG_9526Banana, avocado, mango smoothie with added vanillaIMG_9506

Savoury pancakes: gluten-free and vegan, loaded with grated carrot, zucchini and lentils

IMG_9500

Raspberry, mango, romaine smoothie

IMG_9448

Cucumber and avocado on toast with celery

IMG_9466

Fruit bowl: mango, kiwi, grapes

IMG_9454

Romaine and kale salad with apples, grapes, and pecans. Dressed with olive oil and balsamic vinegar

IMG_9490

Fruit plate: green apple, nectarine, grapes and a few almonds

IMG_9482

Perhaps the only non-vegan thing (this bread) …

Sandwich loaded with romaine, carrot, zucchini and cucumber

IMG_9510

 

How does eating this way make me feel?

Happy. Oh so happy, and clear-minded. happy

 

4 Comments Add yours

    1. 🙂 That’s what my tastebuds said

  1. Beautiful images & a lovely note to end on. LOVE this.

Leave a comment